Welcome to the segment here on Spikey Bits, where I go over some rules clarifications and “gotchas” for 5th Edition.
I realize that there may only be less than a year left for this rules set, but there is still tons of time for gaming!
Today Master Shaker talks about being down, but not out.
When a unit of yours is getting shot and you think ‘I’m going to be assaulted anyway’, hold the phone. If the charging unit lacks frag grenades -or- you have defensive grenades, that might be a bad move.
If an assaulting unit lacks frag grenades but charges a unit in cover that has gone to ground, they will strike at their own initiative because the asssaulted unit is ‘not set to receive the charge’. Defensive grenades also don’t work if the unit equipped with them has gone to ground.
Never Give Up, Never Surrender! -MBG
Get 20% OFF Bits, and FREE SHIPPING??!! Over at the Spikey Bits Online Store, all bits are 20% OFF, and ship for FREE! We also have reduced shipping for overseas customers, as well as a special rate for shipping to Canada!